Wesak Full Moon Tuesday, the 17th

By:
Posted: 05/13/2011
Category: Inspirational , New Moons ~ Full Moons , Uncategorized

The Full Moon in Scorpio is on Tuesday the 17th (*times in various zones below) and is also called the Wesak Moon, the Full Moon of the Buddha. A time, it is said, that the Hierarchy who oversees the planet’s evolutionary and spiritual path descends from Shamballa to grace and offer guidance to humanity with Light.

When we are able to feel or sense that we are indeed being watched over and guided as we walk our Path to a greater recognition of who we truly are, it can radically alter our lives. As we see and feel these subtle yet pervasive connections we begin to see that we are not separate or alone, that there is infinite abundance, that the Universe~Spirit~God’s substance is Love and it’s expression is transmitted through Light. Opportunities for feeling this connection in energetic ways and on the inner realms is heightened now. You need not be particularly knowledgeable in any specific practice or way, but rather to be open and willing to receive. This openness to receive this Universal Grace will shift how you see and know yourself.



This release of benevolent energy can increase your perception, give you clarity and bring you peace of mind. The influence of this Full Moon is often felt as an expanded awareness of one’s own reality. You may see or feel things outside the “normal”.

This Full Moon, more than any other during the year, reveals your hidden self~that which is in the dark, ready to be seen and to receive the Light. During this week open to and focus on what is being bestowed upon you from these great benevolent Master Teachers. Attune to any personal messages that come through as these may hold keys to the next direction your life is to go.

And pay careful attention to your dreams and any symbols that come before you for the next several days. Know that your own inner teachers are wanting to lead you to greater Light.

In essence, I suggest that you do only this: allow yourself to be found.

Many Blessings of Light to you.

~Elizabeth

*Full Moon is on the 17th at 26°13’ Scorpio at 4:09 am PDT; 5:09 am MDT; 6:09 am CDT; 7:09 am EDT; 12:09 pm GMD pm; 9:09 pm in Sydney.